Finally, the internet fame I’ve always dreamed of

25 07 2010

It took me until right now to realize that the picture I submitted to Passive Aggressive Notes made it on to the website. Very pleased. I need to check the internet more often.

Here it is, in all its glory:

Daddy, Why Are All The Cages Empty?

Only wish I’d realized earlier so that I could have capitalized off of all of this fame. T-shirts. Buttons. A raise at work. A true missed connection with my life.

Still, because it makes me happy and because it wasn’t on the original post, allow me to share another passive aggressive sign from the same zoo, taken by my dear bestie, Paul.

Firstly, the original picture from the post:

The original

And secondly, the BONUS MATERIALS:

The DVD extras

My favorite part is question 5. Seems like about 25 minutes – tops – of google searching would provide a better answer. But what do I know, I’m just a zoo enthusiast. An enzoosiast if you will. Yes, you will.

I already wrote about the zootravaganza when it happened last summer in real time. Just know that on my trip back to the shore this summer, I will do my best to re-visit our dear friends and see if any of them are still alive. Fingers crossed for our favorite, this weirdo half-chicken, half-duck looking mofo:

Affectionately deemed “Chuck” by Paulie.

That is all. Brushes with near-D-list-celebdom like this remind me that I really ought to write more. Also, use the word “ought” more.


Actions

Information

2 responses

30 07 2010
Ivynettle

In regards to question 5, it might not be all that easy to solve that question – according to Wikipedia, there are about 5000 species, and I bet they’re not easy to tell apart, so unless it’s commonly cultivated one, finding out what it is is going to take a while. Longer than 25 minutes.

30 07 2010
quitepossumbly

fair enough. you checking wikipedia is more research than i managed to do. i stand corrected. i feel…. BAMBOOzled? maybe?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

