Hey, do you remember that time that I started a blog?

27 10 2009

Me too.

It seems so long ago now, so very very long ago.

Since the last time I have given you thoughts of a ridiculous persuasion, several big things have happened to me. Really, one big thing:

I moved across the country to Los Angeles.

That’s right, I (finally)(sadly)(regrettably) left my warm cozy “living at home after college” nest and decided to spread my wings as a REAL LIVE ADULT. With mixed results, natch.

Pro: I can do whatever I want now without worry of what my parents will think!
Con: I don’t have a job.

Pro: It is so sunny and nice out here!
Con: My skin and general temperament are more suited to winters and street sludge, turns out.

Pro: Many more people that I know and like that are my own age live here!
Con: I legitimately and unironically miss my parent-roommates. Namely their company and well-rounded meals.

So, it is an experience thus far. I live in the ghetto – seriously, I smelled bleach last night and heard someone washing the sidewalk circa 1:30 AM, clearly the tail end of a murder mystery. I am experiencing for the first time in my life being a minority, as we are the only white people on the street. I am also experiencing this weird thing where there is a vegetable truck on our street as opposed to an ice cream truck. I would give like, 25 cents for the vegetable truck to go pick me up some ice cream and bring it back here. Lastly, I am experiencing once again what it is like to not live in a regularly cleaned house. I did not miss blobs of food in microwaves and half eaten bananas sitting around (not mine, to the surprise of my dad.)

Lastly, I miss my dog. This dog here, I’m sorry to say, is not up to snuff. Or not up to RUFF, as a dog would say. And all of the rest of the dogs on this street are cold blooded murderers. In fact, it may have been the dog that murdered someone then bleached and scrubbed the sidewalk last night. Who knows? Los Angeles doesn’t.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

